Scottish Borders


New homes UK > Scottish Borders

The Scottish Borders are a scenic administrative region of Scotland. An official council area, the Borders gained their name because of their location at the confluence of the Scottish and British lands. Given its location, the Scottish Borders are surrounded by as many as eight counties of England and Scotland including Cumbria, City of Edinburgh, Midlothian, Northumberland and South Lanarkshire. The Scottish Borders have the North Sea to their east, providing miles of beaches. The rest of the region is located on the Southern Uplands and comprises of a mix of hills and farmlands interspersed with lakes, rivers and meadows. The council area has a relatively small population of 112,900 that makes the region a relatively sparsely populated area. The administrative centre of the council is Newtown St. Boswells, a small but picturesque town that traces its history to the 16th century. Find your new home in the Scottish Borders today.


Would you like to receive emails from us with the latest news, special offers and development alerts?


We won't share your information with any third parties. By creating an account you confirm that you agree to our website terms and conditions.